Find a Tender Service

ESCC Provision of a Toxicology Analysis Service to the Coroner

East Sussex County Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from East Sussex County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
East Sussex County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Lewes
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 April 2026

Procurement

Contract period
17 April 2026 - 31 March 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 85111800 Pathology services
  • 85111810 Blood analysis services

What happened

East Sussex County Council awarded this contract to UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS SUSSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST worth £350,000 on 14 Apr 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2029.

Description

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contract Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

East Sussex County Council are intending to award a new contract to an existing provider following the Provider Selection Regime Direct Award C for the delivery of a Toxicology Analysis Service to the Coroner on post-mortem samples, and for the provision of professional witnesses at Coroner's inquests (as required).

The contract duration will be for an initial period of three (3) years, with option to extend for a period of up to 24 months at the Council's discretion, commencing April 2026.

The total contract value (including the extension) is £350,000 (excluding VAT).

The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to [email protected] by midnight of the 24th April 2026.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS SUSSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
GB-PPON: PBML-4931-GQBT
Award value
£350,000
Award date
14 April 2026

Contact

Address
County Hall, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, BN7 1UE

Identifiers

Buyer reference
14735
Notice ID
033931-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06825a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06825a • Added 6 August 2026