Find a Tender Service

Online Alternative Provision for Section 19 and Virtual School

South Gloucestershire Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from South Gloucestershire Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
South Gloucestershire Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Bristol
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 September 2026 - 31 August 2027
11 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services
  • 85000000 Health and social work services

What happened

South Gloucestershire Council awarded this contract to Tute Education worth £428,000 on 12 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 31 Aug 2027.

Description

This contract has been awarded for a period of 12 months to ensure the continued provision of personalised online education for children and young people who are unable to attend school due to medical needs, and for children in care or children with a social worker who require additional educational support through the Virtual School.

The Council considers it essential that there is no interruption to these statutory and critical educational support services. This award has therefore been made as an interim arrangement to maintain service continuity while the Council undertakes a full competitive procurement process.

A full tender exercise will commence during the contract period with the intention of awarding a longer-term contract from September 2027. This direct award should not be interpreted as the Council's intention to continue the arrangement beyond the current 12-month term without competition.

The limited duration of this contract reflects the Council's commitment to securing continuity of provision whilst ensuring that future requirements are procured through an open and transparent competitive process.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£428,000
Award date
12 August 2026

Contact

Address
Badminton Road Offices, Bristol, BS37 5AF

Identifiers

Notice ID
076799-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06dbff

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06dbff • Added 5 August 2026