Find a Tender Service

Internal and External Painting (Cyclical decoration)

Connexus Homes Limited

Awarded
works
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Connexus Homes Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Connexus Homes Limited
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Craven Arms
Delivery: UKG22, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
28 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
11 August 2026 - 10 August 2028
2 years
Possible extension to 10 August 2030 · 3 years, 11 months in total
Extension terms: The contract will run for an initial period of two years with the option to extend for a further two years based on satisfactory annual performance reviews.
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45440000 Painting and glazing work
  • 45442110 Painting work of buildings
  • 45442120 Painting and protective-coating work of structures
  • 45442121 Painting work of structures
  • 45442180 Repainting work
  • 45451000 Decoration work
  • 45442100 Painting work

What happened

Connexus Homes Limited awarded this contract to Hankinson Whittle Limited worth £400,000 on 12 May 2026. The contract runs until 10 Aug 2028.

Description

Connexus is seeking to appoint qualified and experienced contractors to deliver internal and external painting, and cyclical decoration works as part of our ongoing commitment to maintaining the quality, safety and appearance of our housing stock.

Due to the geographical location of Connexus’ stock we have split the contract into two lots.

Lot 1 Shropshire – Internal and External Painting

Lot 2 Herefordshire – Internal and External Painting

Both lots will be assessed separately. Tenderers can bid for one or both lots and can be awarded a place on Lot 1, Lot 2 or both.

Connexus Homes Limited reserves the right to decide to award places on each lot to different provider(s).

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Hankinson Whittle Limited
GB-PPON: PZRY-6721-ZWXT
Award value
£400,000
Award date
12 May 2026

Contact

Address
The Gateway, The Auction Yard, Craven Arms, SY7 9BW
Contact name
Ashanti Beckwith

Identifiers

Notice ID
071020-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06010f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06010f • Added 28 July 2026