Find a Tender Service

CA298 (2026) Digital, Data and IT Consultancy

Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Belfast
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
7 August 2026 - 7 August 2029
3 years
Possible extension to 7 August 2033 · 7 years in total
Extension terms: The Framework Agreement period is three years with the option, exercisable exclusively by NIE Networks, to extend for up to a further two x two years (four years).
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
  • 72200000 Software programming and consultancy services
  • 72211000 Programming services of systems and user software
  • 72212000 Programming services of application software
  • 72212100 Industry specific software development services
  • 72220000 Systems and technical consultancy services
  • 72224100 System implementation planning services
  • 79610000 Placement services of personnel

What happened

Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited awarded this contract to Accenture (UK) Limited | Ove Arup & Partners Limited | CGI IT UK Limited | Expleo UK Limited | KPMG Ireland | PA Consulting Services Limited | Bridewell Consulting Limited | Resulting Limited worth £3,000,000 on 21 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 7 Aug 2029.

Description

NIE Networks now wishes to award a Framework Agreement for Digital, IT and Data Services.

This procurement relates to Framework Digital, IT and Data Consultancy Services.

This framework agreement comprises of three Lots.

Lot 1 General Consultancy Services

Lot 2 Data Protection Consultancy Services

Lot 3 Independent EA Assurance Services

Following the procurement process, successful suppliers will be selected for each Lot and placed on the Framework.

For further information and documentation, please visit eSourcingNI.

Awarded suppliers (8)

Suppliers
  • Accenture (UK) Limited
  • Ove Arup & Partners Limited
  • CGI IT UK Limited
  • Expleo UK Limited
  • KPMG Ireland
  • PA Consulting Services Limited
  • Bridewell Consulting Limited
  • Resulting Limited
GB-PPON: PYHC-2313-BXRY
Award value
£3,000,000
Award date
21 July 2026

Contact

Address
120 Malone Road, Belfast, BT9 5HT

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CA298 (2026) Digital, Data and IT Consultancy
Notice ID
068822-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cff7
Companies House

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05cff7 • Added 21 July 2026