Find a Tender Service

Project Manager/Contractor Administrator for CoLP ​​Tactical Firearms Training Facility​ (Version 2)

The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
City of London
Delivery: London, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
16 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
3 August 2026 - 28 February 2030
4 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 71530000 Construction consultancy services

What happened

The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London awarded this contract to Currie & Brown UK Limited worth £269,200 on 16 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 28 Feb 2030.

Description

The CoLC, in collaboration with CoLC of London Police (CoLP) are undertaking a project to build a Tactical Firearm Training Facility (TFTF). A suitable site owned by CoLC at Dagenham Dock has been identified. A feasibility study was undertaken to determine the viability of the site, to evaluate cost and programme differences as well as assessing the pros and cons of either a full traditional build approach or full modular scheme to provide the new TFTF. In conclusion , it was determined that a combination of both traditional and modular design solutions is to be considered as the favoured approach to provide the most efficient and operationally effective solution.

The design scheme produced during the feasibility study is to progress from RIBA stages 1 to 3, however elements of this design are incomplete and there is a requirement for the appointed design team to review the existing information/design and provide appropriate advice/expertise as to what extent the current packages are progressed further to provide a complete RIBA stage 1 and review then progress RIBA stage 2 and 3 design before commencing the RIBA stage 4.

Contract duration is 3.6 years.

This appointment is for Project Manger and Contract Adminstrator services. Please see full scope of services within tender documents.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Currie & Brown UK Limited
Companies House: 01300409
Award value
£269,200
Award date
16 July 2026

Contact

Address
PO Box 270, City of London, EC2P 2EJ

Identifiers

Notice ID
067227-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0661df

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0661df • Added 16 July 2026