Find a Tender Service

Project: HESA Data Futures

The University Of Kent

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from The University Of Kent, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
The University Of Kent
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Canterbury
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
20 July 2026 - 6 October 2026
3 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 72220000 Systems and technical consultancy services

What happened

The University Of Kent awarded this contract to STHREE PARTNERSHIP LLP worth £52,862 on 8 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 6 Oct 2026.

Description

Provision of an experienced KentVision developer to provide temporary backfill within the Kent Vision Development team. This resource will undertake BAU development and support activities, enabling existing specialist KentVision development resource with knowledge of the HESA Student Record Return solution to be redeployed to deliver project-critical development required for the 2026 HESA Student Record Return. This requirement supports delivery of an approved business case.

The objective is to maintain delivery across both the HESA Student Record Return project and the wider KentVision development portfolio. Expected outputs include:

  • Provision of development capacity within the KentVision Development team.
  • Release of internal specialist developers to focus on HESA delivery.
  • Continued delivery of BAU and change requests without unacceptable degradation of service.
  • Reduction of delivery risk to both the HESA programme and wider university initiatives.

The engagement is expected to commence as soon as procurement and onboarding are complete and continue for approximately 3 months, in line with the approved business case assumptions. The engagement is expected to be full-time (or equivalent agreed capacity) during this period.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
STHREE PARTNERSHIP LLP
Companies House: OC387148
Award value
£52,862
Award date
8 July 2026

Contact

Address
The Registry, Canterbury, CT2 7NZ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
26-036
Notice ID
066111-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06ca99
PPON
PDYN-9654-JPQJ

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06ca99 • Added 14 July 2026