Find a Tender Service

Optometry Local Enhanced Services 2026/27 Rotherham - Asda Opticians

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Sheffield
Delivery: UKE3
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 July 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85160000 Optician services

What happened

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Asda Stores Ltd on 9 Jul 2026.

Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham population.

Full description

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (Optometrists) is because they are required to hold a General Ophthalmic Services (GOS) contract and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the (GOS) contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. For this reason not every Optometrist delivers every LCS.

The contract has been awarded following the direst award process B.

The value of the contract is unknown as it is based on patient activity..

The contract will run from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027.

This is an existing contract with an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Asda Stores Ltd
Award date
9 July 2026

Contact

Address
197 Eyre Street, Sheffield, S1 3FG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C458442
Notice ID
066185-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06cac3

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06cac3 • Added 14 July 2026