Find a Tender Service

Croydon Means Business - Employment Support Programme

London Borough of Croydon

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London Borough of Croydon, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
London Borough of Croydon
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Croydon
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
8 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
8 July 2026 - 7 July 2027
1 year
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 79611000 Job search services
  • 80521000 Training programme services
  • 80530000 Vocational training services

What happened

London Borough of Croydon awarded this contract to London South Bank University worth £50,000 on 19 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 7 Jul 2027.

Description

Provision of employment support, outreach, and work-readiness services to Croydon residents, delivered from LSBU's Electric House campus in Croydon. The commission covers resident recruitment and onboarding, individual employability assessments, confidence-building, soft-skills development, customer service training, and structured progression support. Services include rolling outreach to long-term unemployed residents (including through DWP and Croydon Works), creation of individual support plans with short, medium and long-term goals, and referrals to existing funded provision such as SWAPs and Skills Bootcamps. The programme targets a minimum of 60 Croydon residents supported over nine months, with at least 10 receiving intensive one-to-one support, and works in close collaboration with Up, the Council's concierge service, DWP, Croydon Works, Legacy Youth Zone and local charities

Awarded supplier

Supplier
London South Bank University
Companies House: 00986761
Award value
£50,000
Award date
19 June 2026

Contact

Address
Bernard Wetherill House, Fell Road, Croydon, CR01EA

Identifiers

Notice ID
064242-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06c676

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06c676 • Added 8 July 2026