Find a Tender Service

YORbuild Major Works 2

Leeds City Council

Awarded
works
Framework agreement
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Leeds City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Leeds City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Leeds
Delivery: North East England, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
23 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
6 July 2026 - 5 July 2030
4 years
Possible extension to 5 July 2032 · 5 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45000000 Construction work
  • 71000000 Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

What happened

Leeds City Council awarded this contract to CADDICK CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | GALLIFORD TRY CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | KIER CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | MORGAN SINDALL CONSTRUCTION & INFRASTRUCTURE LTD | ROBERTSON CONSTRUCTION GROUP LIMITED | TILBURY DOUGLAS CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | VINCI BUILDING LIMITED | WATES CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | JOHN GRAHAM CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | MCLAREN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED | WILLMOTT DIXON CONSTRUCTION LIMITED worth £600,000,000 on 22 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 5 Jul 2030.

Description

A Framework Agreement to serve all public sector bodies (and their statutory successors) and third sector organisations in the Yorkshire and Humber region, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, areas of Leicestershire and North East of England and Lincolnshire (UKE, UKC, UKF3, UKF1, UKF21 and UKF22).

The works involved are principally general building works, including contractors design when required. In addition some civil engineering works may also be included.

Awarded suppliers (11)

Suppliers
  • CADDICK CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
  • GALLIFORD TRY CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
  • KIER CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
  • MORGAN SINDALL CONSTRUCTION & INFRASTRUCTURE LTD
  • ROBERTSON CONSTRUCTION GROUP LIMITED
  • TILBURY DOUGLAS CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
  • VINCI BUILDING LIMITED
  • WATES CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
  • JOHN GRAHAM CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
  • MCLAREN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
  • WILLMOTT DIXON CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
Companies House: 01435461
Award value
£600,000,000
Award date
22 June 2026
Bidders
16 bidders

Contact

Address
Civic Hall, Calverley Street, Leeds, LS1 1UR
Contact name
Quality

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CM185
Notice ID
059127-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-051e67

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-051e67 • Added 23 June 2026