Find a Tender Service

Urinalysis and Urine Pregnancy Testing

Northern Health and Social Care Trust

Awarded
goods
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from Northern Health and Social Care Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Northern Health and Social Care Trust
Public authority - central government
Region
Antrim
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 August 2026 - 31 October 2026
2 months
Possible extension to 31 August 2028 · 2 years in total
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 33000000 Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

What happened

Northern Health and Social Care Trust awarded this contract to AQUILANT NORTHERN IRELAND LIMITED worth £259,905. The contract runs until 31 Oct 2026.

Description

Clinitek Status consumables for urinalysis and urine hCG analysis

  • Siemens Clinitest HCT test Kit (25)
  • Siemens Urinalysis Multistix 8SG (100).

The NHSCT require POCT Urinalysis and Urine Pregnancy test strips / cassettes, bar code scanners, associated Internal Quality Control (IQC) materials, consumables/reagents, associated connectivity requirements via CoreLIMS (WinPath Enterprise / WPE) into Encompass, software / interfaces, hardware, Implementation, training, maintenance and servicing and External Quality Assurance (EQA) to enable both Urinalysis and Urine Pregnancy testing for an initial 3 month period.

The selection of alternative product would require replacement of established equipment and IT infrastructure requiring revalidation, introducing additional costs and unacceptable clinical and operational risk. The devices and consumables will be replaced with new regional PaLs compliant contract once awarded and installed which could take up to 2 years as it will be a regional contract.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
AQUILANT NORTHERN IRELAND LIMITED
Companies House: NI006959
Award value
£259,905

Contact

Address
Bretten Hall, Antrim Area Hospital, Bush Road, Antrim, BT41 2RL

Identifiers

Buyer reference
478586
Notice ID
058346-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06b9bd

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06b9bd • Added 22 June 2026