Find a Tender Service

Enhanced Minor Surgery - Newham

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS North East London Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
London
Delivery: UKI41
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 June 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to DMC Healthcare Limited on 6 Mar 2026.

Description

NHS North East London procured a Community Minor Surgery Service in Newham. The service delivered minor surgical procedures within community settings as an alternative to secondary (acute) care.

The scope encompassed enhanced minor skin procedures (incision/excision) in accordance with DES requirements, joint injections and aspirations, and cryotherapy/cautery for practices that had opted out of minor surgery under GMS/PMS. The service operated through integrated pathways connecting primary care, MSK, podiatry, dermatology, and acute services, ensuring that patients were treated in the most appropriate setting.

Specific activities, including selected colorectal, MSK-related, and podiatry procedures, were redirected to the relevant specialist services following review of clinical pathways.

The opportunity was procured via competitive tender under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). NHS North East London awarded a Community Minor Surgery Service in Newham. The service aimed to reduce waiting times, enhance patient access and experience, and alleviate pressure on secondary care by delivering minor surgical procedures-including enhanced skin procedures, joint injections, and cryotherapy/cautery-within community settings as an alternative to acute care, using integrated care pathways.

Contract Duration: The contract will run for an initial term of two (2) years, with the option for the Authority to extend it for a further two (2) years at its sole discretion.

Contract Value:

Total lifetime (i.e. initial term plus extension) - £1,276,812

Awarded supplier

Supplier
DMC Healthcare Limited
Award date
6 March 2026

Contact

Address
9th Floor - 20 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HJ
Contact name
Khadijah Yasmin

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PRJ2073
Notice ID
057152-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06802a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06802a • Added 17 June 2026