Find a Tender Service

Film and Media Equipment

The University Of Kent

Awarded
goods

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from The University Of Kent, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The University Of Kent
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Canterbury
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
17 June 2026 - 1 August 2026
2 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 32322000 Multimedia equipment

What happened

The University Of Kent awarded this contract to CREATIVE VIDEO PRODUCTIONS LIMITED worth £124,926 on 17 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 1 Aug 2026.

Description

This procurement relates to the supply of specialist equipment to support teaching, learning, and practical production activities across the Film and Media degree programmes. The equipment will be used by students for film, documentary, and media production and includes cameras, audio equipment, lighting systems, accessories, storage solutions, and other associated production equipment.

The appointed supplier will provide the required equipment, together with any applicable warranties, technical support, and delivery services to the University. The quantity and specification of the equipment will be determined by the approved equipment schedule and available budget, ensuring that resources remain fit for purpose, aligned with current industry standards, and capable of supporting curriculum delivery and student learning outcomes.

The procurement will help maintain a high-quality learning environment by providing students with access to industry-relevant equipment that supports both practical skills development and creative production activities.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CREATIVE VIDEO PRODUCTIONS LIMITED
Companies House: 02391457
Award value
£124,926
Award date
17 June 2026

Contact

Address
The Registry, Canterbury, CT2 7NZ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
26-033
Notice ID
057050-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06b6d6
PPON
PDYN-9654-JPQJ

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06b6d6 • Added 17 June 2026