Find a Tender Service

Insurance Broker Services

HS1 LIMITED (trading as London St. Pancras Highspeed)

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from HS1 LIMITED (trading as London St. Pancras Highspeed), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
London
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
16 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 July 2026 - 30 June 2031
5 years
Possible extension to 30 June 2034 · 7 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 66514130 Insurance related to Transport
  • 66518000 Insurance brokerage and agency services

What happened

HS1 LIMITED (trading as London St. Pancras Highspeed) awarded this contract to Marsh Limited worth £35,600,000 on 11 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 30 Jun 2031.

Description

Under its Concession Agreement with the DfT, London St. Pancras Highspeed (LSPH) is required to source a range of insurance policies. These policies must provide levels of cover which are specified in Schedule 5 (pages 150 - 157) of the Concession Agreement, which is available on LSPH's website at https://stpancras-highspeed.

com/our-company/regulatory/regulatory-docs/ . LSPH is seeking to appoint an Insurance Broker to deliver its obligations at optimal cost, whilst minimising risk to LSPH. LSPH will be replacing its current Insurance Broker Services contract in July 2026.

The contract will be for 5 years with an option to extend up to 3 more years, to deliver the services, to be defined in more detail in the ITT stage of this procurement - for those suppliers that are successful in the initial PSQ stage. The successful tenderer will ensure that all the required policies are placed for the initial annual insurance renewal date, which is 14th November 2026, and subsequent years thereafter.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£35,600,000
Award date
11 June 2026

Contact

Address
5th Floor, Kings Place, London, N1 9AG
Contact name
Procurement Six

Identifiers

Buyer reference
2025-12
Notice ID
056601-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06708b
Companies House
PPON
PHRY-2121-WLBT

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06708b • Added 16 June 2026