Find a Tender Service

Form A Design Works

Ga Trains Limited

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Ga Trains Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Ga Trains Limited
Public undertaking
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
8 July 2026 - 30 June 2027
11 months
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 71320000 Engineering design services

What happened

Ga Trains Limited awarded this contract to AMALGAMATED CONSTRUCTION LTD worth £355,705 on 17 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 30 Jun 2027.

Description

The requirement is for the provision of Form A design services across a portfolio of station asset renewal and improvement schemes. The services include the development of compliant designs for lift renewals, electrical rewires, platform and structural repairs, canopy refurbishment, and footbridge upgrades at multiple GATL stations. Suppliers are required to produce Form A designs in accordance with the GA Consultancy Services Remits (CSR), Network Rail standards, and all applicable regulations, including surveys, assessments, engineering options development, and recommended solutions to support approval in principle and future delivery.

Lot 1 - Platform Repair Works: Rayleigh, Rochford, Southend Victoria, Thorpe-le-Soken, White Notley

Lot 2 - Broxbourne Lift Renewal: Broxbourne station lift renewal works

Lot 3 - Ipswich MSCP: Lift renewal and rewire of Ipswich Multi Storey Car Park

Lot 4 - Station Rewires: Lowestoft and Somerleyton station rewires

Lot 5 - Ipswich Station Works: Canopy, footbridge, platform repairs, and full station rewire

Awarded supplier

Supplier
AMALGAMATED CONSTRUCTION LTD
Companies House: 00995892
Award value
£355,705
Award date
17 June 2026

Contact

Address
One Stratford Place, Montfitchet Road, London, E20 1EJ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
GA250169
Notice ID
057261-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06b4eb
Companies House
PPON
PNZP-3886-PVCD

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06b4eb • Added 15 June 2026