Find a Tender Service

Financial Services Framework

Manchester City Council

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
3 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Manchester City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Manchester City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Manchester
Delivery: UKD33, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
31 July 2026 - 30 July 2029
3 years
Possible extension to 30 July 2030 · 3 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 66000000 Financial and insurance services

What happened

Manchester City Council awarded this contract to ERNST & YOUNG LLP | UHY HACKER YOUNG (BIRMINGHAM) LLP | GRANT THORNTON UK ADVISORY & TAX LLP | DOW SCHOFIELD WATTS BUSINESS PLANNING LLP | Liverpool University Hospital NHS FT - Trading as MIAA | MUFG CORPORATE MARKETS TREASURY LIMITED | KPMG LLP | CUBELYNX LIMITED | LAVAT Consulting Limited t/a PSTAX worth £2,400,000 on 11 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 30 Jul 2029.

Description

This is a framework for the provision of financial services to include the following: Lot 1 - Financial Advice and Support, Lot 2 - Tax Advice, Lot 3 - Audit Services. The framework period will be for 3 years with the option to extend for an additional year. Suppliers that meet the conditions of participation and the minimum score threshold will be awarded this framework agreement to a maximum of 8 companies per Lot.

Awarded suppliers (9)

Suppliers
  • ERNST & YOUNG LLP
  • UHY HACKER YOUNG (BIRMINGHAM) LLP
  • GRANT THORNTON UK ADVISORY & TAX LLP
  • DOW SCHOFIELD WATTS BUSINESS PLANNING LLP
  • Liverpool University Hospital NHS FT - Trading as MIAA
  • MUFG CORPORATE MARKETS TREASURY LIMITED
  • KPMG LLP
  • CUBELYNX LIMITED
  • LAVAT Consulting Limited t/a PSTAX
Companies House: OC300001
Award value
£2,400,000
Award date
11 June 2026

Contact

Address
Town Hall Extension, Manchester, M60 2LA

Identifiers

Buyer reference
P-0832
Notice ID
055467-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0657da

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0657da • Added 11 June 2026