Find a Tender Service

Independent and Non-Maintained Special Schools (INMSS) Open Framework (CN260427)

Kent County Council

Awarded
services
Dynamic Purchasing System
Framework agreement
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Kent County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Kent County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Maidstone
Delivery: UKJ4, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 September 2026 - 31 August 2030
4 years
Possible extension to 31 August 2034 · 7 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80100000 Primary education services
  • 80200000 Secondary education services

What happened

Kent County Council awarded this contract to Barnardo Services Limited | Blue Skies School Ltd | Acorn Norfolk Ltd | ALP Schools Limited | ASD LEARNING LIMITED | ASPRIS CHILDREN'S SERVICES LIMITED | ATRIUM EDUCATION LTD | CARMICHAEL EDUCATION LIMITED | CHALKHILL FARM YOUTH ACTIVITIES LIMITED | The Sallygate School Limited | MAGIC (UK) LIMITED | Compass Community Schools Limited | Cross Keys Learning Limited | CURLY'S LEGACY | Earley Springs School | ELMLEY DRAY CIC | GREAT OAKS SMALL SCHOOL | HORIZON CARE AND EDUCATION GROUP LIMITED | INTEGRATED SERVICES PROGRAMME | KINGS PARK SCHOOL LIMITED | L&P EDUCATIONAL SERVICES LTD | LIFE SKILLS ENTERPRISES LIMITED | LIFE SKILLS MANOR LTD | N R EDUCATION LTD | OMG EIS LTD | OPTIONS AUTISM (7) LIMITED | OUTCOMES FIRST GROUP (OPERATIONS) 1 LIMITED | RIPPLEVALE SCHOOL ROCHESTER LTD | RIPPLEVALE SCHOOL LIMITED | THE QUEST SCHOOL | THE VIEW SCHOOL LIMITED | WITHERSLACK GROUP LIMITED | YEW TREE FARM SCHOOL C.I.C. worth £876,000,000 on 11 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 31 Aug 2030.

Description

Kent County Council (KCC) is establishing a new Independent and Non‑Maintained Special Schools (INMSS) Open Framework (reference CN260427) to replace the existing NMISS Dynamic Purchasing System when it expires on 31 August 2026. The Framework will support the placement of children and young people with Education, Health and Care Plans (EHCPs) whose needs cannot be met in mainstream or maintained special school settings, ensuring continuity of provision and compliance with the Procurement Act 2023.

The Framework will commence on 1 September 2026 for an initial period of 4 years, with potential extensions up to another 4 years, and an estimated maximum total value of £876 million across the full term. It aims to improve outcomes, strengthen quality assurance, enhance pricing transparency, and secure better value for money while ensuring placements remain focused on children with the most complex needs.

Provision under this Framework includes Independent Special Schools (both Section 41 and non‑Section 41) and Non‑Maintained Special Schools. Providers must be appropriately registered with Ofsted or the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI) and must meet statutory and contractual quality, safeguarding, and compliance requirements.

The Framework uses a two‑lot structure:

Lot A - Strategic Partners, for Tenderers meeting a higher quality threshold and capable of close strategic collaboration with KCC, including potential consideration for longer‑term arrangements such as block contracting.

Lot B - Approved Providers, meeting the standard quality threshold.

The procurement will be conducted via a Competitive Flexible Procedure, comprising a Conditions of Participation Stage followed by an Invitation to Tender for shortlisted providers. Quality evaluation thresholds will determine allocation to Lots.

For full details, all suppliers must access the opportunity through the Kent Business Portal and download the complete document pack: https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/

Awarded suppliers (33)

Suppliers
  • Barnardo Services Limited
  • Blue Skies School Ltd
  • Acorn Norfolk Ltd
  • ALP Schools Limited
  • ASD LEARNING LIMITED
  • ASPRIS CHILDREN'S SERVICES LIMITED
  • ATRIUM EDUCATION LTD
  • CARMICHAEL EDUCATION LIMITED
  • CHALKHILL FARM YOUTH ACTIVITIES LIMITED
  • The Sallygate School Limited
  • MAGIC (UK) LIMITED
  • Compass Community Schools Limited
  • Cross Keys Learning Limited
  • CURLY'S LEGACY
  • Earley Springs School
  • ELMLEY DRAY CIC
  • GREAT OAKS SMALL SCHOOL
  • HORIZON CARE AND EDUCATION GROUP LIMITED
  • INTEGRATED SERVICES PROGRAMME
  • KINGS PARK SCHOOL LIMITED
  • L&P EDUCATIONAL SERVICES LTD
  • LIFE SKILLS ENTERPRISES LIMITED
  • LIFE SKILLS MANOR LTD
  • N R EDUCATION LTD
  • OMG EIS LTD
  • OPTIONS AUTISM (7) LIMITED
  • OUTCOMES FIRST GROUP (OPERATIONS) 1 LIMITED
  • RIPPLEVALE SCHOOL ROCHESTER LTD
  • RIPPLEVALE SCHOOL LIMITED
  • THE QUEST SCHOOL
  • THE VIEW SCHOOL LIMITED
  • WITHERSLACK GROUP LIMITED
  • YEW TREE FARM SCHOOL C.I.C.
Companies House: 01227919
Award value
£876,000,000
Award date
11 June 2026
Bidders
34 bidders

Contact

Address
County Hall, Maidstone, ME14 1XQ
Contact name
Jordan Gurr

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CN260427
Notice ID
055271-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-051257

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-051257 • Added 11 June 2026