Find a Tender Service

Payroll and HR Software

Merseyrail Electrics 2002 Limited

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Liverpool
Delivery: UKD7, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
26 October 2026 - 25 October 2031
5 years
Possible extension to 20 July 2033 · 6 years, 8 months in total
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 48450000 Time accounting or human resources software package
  • 72212450 Time accounting or human resources software development services

What happened

Merseyrail Electrics 2002 Limited awarded this contract to ZELLIS UK LIMITED worth £1,492,422 on 1 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 25 Oct 2031.

Description

The scope of this opportunity relates to an anticipated initial period of five (5) years commencing from 28th October 2026 (further extension options may be applicable).

The current Payroll and Human Resources Software has been in place since 2010. However, with new technology emerging within the market, MEL is looking to update its current software to identify if there can be any efficiencies gained.

Scope / Deliverables

1. New HR system

2. New Payroll system

3. Integrate Recruitment and On-Boarding

4. More Payroll automation through Manager/Employee self-service

Benefits

1. Improved Administrative Efficiency

2. Integrated Recruitment/On-Boarding/Payroll

3. Improved Management Reporting

4. More Effective Expense Management

5. More automated processes

It is recognised that there may be no one solution available off the shelf to provide all the required functionality and that some elements may take time to develop and implement. However, we as a business are keen to have one HR and Payroll system which provides consistency and ease of use to its users.

We require a minimum of 1,250 licenses with scalability built in if required.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ZELLIS UK LIMITED
Award value
£1,492,422
Award date
1 June 2026

Contact

Address
Rail House, Liverpool, L1 1JF

Identifiers

Buyer reference
MEL02-2025
Notice ID
086626-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-050f9a
Companies House
PPON
PLZV-3258-DCDV

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-050f9a • Added 5 June 2026