Find a Tender Service
2.0 Commissioning Children's Homes in Hackney for Children Looked After
London Borough of Hackney
Awarded
services
This tender has closed
The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London Borough of Hackney, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.
Key details
Contracting authority
London Borough of Hackney
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
London
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Sector
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
4 June 2026
Procurement
Contract period
18 June 2026 - 17 June 2031
5 years
Possible extension to 17 June 2033 · 6 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
- 85000000 Health and social work services
What happened
London Borough of Hackney awarded this contract to ACTION FOR CHILDREN worth £15,162,083 on 1 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 17 Jun 2031.
Description
The London Borough of Hackney is looking to commission an experienced Children's Home provider to run and operate 2 new Children's Homes in Hackney out of Council owned properties. The home will accommodate a maximum of 6 children between them (in a 2 bed and 4 bed home), from the ages of 11 and 17.
Awarded supplier
Supplier
ACTION FOR CHILDREN
Companies House: 04764232Award value
£15,162,083
Award date
1 June 2026
Bidders
2 bidders
Contact
Address
Hackney Service Centre, London, E8 1DY
Contact name
Claudette Lewis
Email
Phone
Identifiers
Buyer reference
DN805257
Notice ID
053073-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0614f1
Explore related tenders
Other tenders from London Borough of Hackney
View all →Hackney Publication - Print and Distribution Contract£540,000
LONDON BOROUGH OF HACKNEY Invitation to Tender for Property Insurance Quotations in respect of Leasehold and Mortgaged Properties excluding Broker Services£20,000,000
Provision of Residential Building Manager Services 2026 (Provision of Residential Building Manager Services 2026)
Independent Visitors Service 2026 (Independent Visitors Service 2026)£477,998
Occupational Therapy Assessments (Occupational Therapy Assessments)
External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0614f1 • Added 4 June 2026