Find a Tender Service

BLC0222 - National Firearms Licensing Management System (NFLMS)

Police Digital Service

Awarded
goods

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from Police Digital Service, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Police Digital Service
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
London
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
4 September 2026 - 3 September 2031
5 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 48000000 Software package and information systems
  • 72260000 Software-related services

What happened

Police Digital Service awarded this contract to PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES UK, LTD. worth £7,500,000 on 21 May 2026. The contract runs until 3 Sept 2031.

Description

This Contract Award Notice issued by BlueLight Commercial Ltd ("BLC"), on behalf of Police Digital Services ("PDS") for the provision of a replacement National Firearms Licensing Management System ("NFLMS") on behalf of themselves as the Contracting Authority and the Additional Authorities defined in the Terms and Conditions of the contract. The NFLMS will enable all 43 Police Forces in England & Wales, to record the grant, renewal, and revocation of firearms licenses. The NFLMS will also hold Home Office licensing information relating to explosives, explosive precursors, and poisons. The contract may be modified to include Police Scotland and the Police Service of Northern Ireland (PSNI) if required.

The services will be delivered by a single supplier.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES UK, LTD.
Companies House: 07042994
Award value
£7,500,000
Award date
21 May 2026
Bidders
3 bidders

Contact

Address
20 Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7JE
Contact name
Lynne Allen

Identifiers

Buyer reference
BLC0222
Notice ID
051257-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-051018
Companies House
PPON
PZRN-3375-DBRT

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-051018 • Added 1 June 2026