Public Contracts Scotland

Scottish Minor Building Works Framework

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) ("NSS")

Awarded
works
Framework agreement
Scotland
54 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) ("NSS"), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Edinburgh
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
20 September 2023

Procurement

Procedure type
Restricted procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45200000 Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
  • 45112700 Landscaping work

What happened

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) ("NSS") awarded this contract to MPMH Construction Ltd | Morris & Spottiswood | BMES (Scotland) Ltd. | Clark Contracts Limited | dpgplus | Hatrick Bruce Limited | Maxi Construction Limited | Morrison Construction Highland | Ashwood Scotland Limited | GHI Contracts | Redpath Construction Ltd. | FES | Tilbury Douglas Construction Ltd | Taylor & Fraser Limited | P1 Solutions Ltd | CHAP Group (Aberdeen) Ltd | Burns Construction (Aberdeen) Ltd | Robertson Construction Group Ltd | DITT Construction Ltd | Strath Civil Engineering Ltd | Fleming Buildings Ltd on 22 Aug 2023.

Description

Minor Building Works are defined as capital funded projects with a value less than 4.5m GBP but greater than 50k GBP where a multi-discipline contractor is required to deliver new build or refurbishment projects including without limitation the construction of new health and social care centres along with other facilities, extension to existing buildings, the refurbishment/upgrading of existing premises and term contracts for specific programme of work.

Suppliers may apply for multiple lots. However, they may only apply for 2 lots per geographical area in respect to Low Value Projects, Medium Value Projects and High Value Projects. (i.e. for NHS Ayrshire & Arran they may apply for Lot 1 & Lot 2 or Lot 1 & Lot 54 or Lot 2 and Lot 54 only). This does not preclude suppliers from applying for multiple geographical areas.

Landscaping Lots - There is no limitation to the number of Lots that a potential participant can apply for.

Additional information

This Framework agreement will apply:

The Scottish Government Core Directorates

East Ayrshire Council

Golden Jubilee Hospital (National Waiting Times Centre Board)

NHS 24

NHS Ayrshire and Arran

NHS Borders

NHS Dumfries and Galloway

NHS Education for Scotland

NHS Fife

NHS Forth Valley

NHS Grampian

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

NHS Health Scotland

NHS Highland

NHS Lanarkshire

NHS Lothian

NHS Orkney

Healthcare Improvement Scotland

NHS Shetland

NHS Tayside

NHS Western Isles

Scottish Ambulance Service

The Common Services Agency for the Scottish Health Service

The State Hospital for Scotland

Scottish Hospices

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as National Services Scotland) (‘the Authority’) acting through its division National Procurement, is undertaking this procurement of (NP827_19 Scottish Minor Building Works) (‘Products’) on behalf of all entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978, (i.e. all NHS Scotland Health Boards, Special Health Boards and the Authority or other NHS Organisation established pursuant to the NHS (Scotland) Act 1978), any integrated Join Boards established pursuant to the new Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014 (collectively hereafter referred to as ‘Participating Authorities’), where applicable.

In addition to those Authorities listed above the framework agreement will be available for use by the Scottish Ministers (including Agencies), Scottish Non-Departmental Public Bodies, offices in the Scottish Administration which are not ministerial offices, cross-border public authorities within the meaning of section 88(5) of the Scotland Act 1998, the Scotland Office, the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body, councils constituted under section 2 of the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994, Scottish health boards or special health boards, Scottish Futures Trust, Equality and Human Rights Commission, further or higher education institutions being fundable bodies within the meaning of section 6 of the further and Higher Education (Scotland) Act 2005, any public body established by or under the Scotland Act 1998 or any Act of the Scottish Parliament, any association of or formed by one or more of the foregoing, bodies financed wholly or mainly by one or more of the foregoing, bodies subject to management supervision by one or more of the foregoing and bodies more than half of the board of directors or members of which, or, in the case of a group of individuals, more than half of those individuals, being appointed by one or more of the foregoing. In addition to the contracting authorities listed, the framework agreement will be available to charities entered on the Scottish Charity Register and voluntary organisations entered on the Membership Database of the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations.

Information about agencies of the Scottish Ministers, Scottish Non-Departmental Public Bodies and offices in the Scottish Administration which are not ministerial offices are listed at

http://www.scotland.gov.uk/Topics/Government/public-bodies/about/Bodies

The estimated value referred to in Section II.1.7 covers the 48 months contract duration and the 24 month extension period of the framework agreement. Value of each lot will depend on health board funding and projects.

Awarded suppliers (21)

Suppliers
  • MPMH Construction Ltd
  • Morris & Spottiswood
  • BMES (Scotland) Ltd.
  • Clark Contracts Limited
  • dpgplus
  • Hatrick Bruce Limited
  • Maxi Construction Limited
  • Morrison Construction Highland
  • Ashwood Scotland Limited
  • GHI Contracts
  • Redpath Construction Ltd.
  • FES
  • Tilbury Douglas Construction Ltd
  • Taylor & Fraser Limited
  • P1 Solutions Ltd
  • CHAP Group (Aberdeen) Ltd
  • Burns Construction (Aberdeen) Ltd
  • Robertson Construction Group Ltd
  • DITT Construction Ltd
  • Strath Civil Engineering Ltd
  • Fleming Buildings Ltd
Award date
22 August 2023

Contact

Address
Gyle Square (NSS Head Office), 1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9EB

Identifiers

Buyer reference
NP827/19
Notice ID
rls-24-SEP488954
OCID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000636653

Explore related tenders

External ID: pcs-ocds-r6ebe6-0000636653 • Added 27 May 2026