Public Contracts Scotland

SPS-02164 Janitorial Supplies for SPS: Multi-Lot

Scottish Prison Service

Awarded
supplies
Scotland
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active supplies tenders from Scottish Prison Service, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Edinburgh
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
31 August 2023

Procurement

Procedure type
selective
CPV classifications
  • 39830000 Cleaning products
  • 24000000 Chemical products
  • 33700000 Personal care products
  • 33761000 Toilet paper
  • 33760000 Toilet paper, handkerchiefs, hand towels and serviettes
  • 33763000 Paper hand towels

What happened

Scottish Prison Service awarded this contract to Bunzl Greenham worth £7,000,000 on 7 Jun 2024.

Description

The Scottish Prison Service (SPS) requires a supplier(s) to provide a varied range of Janitorial Supplies to SPS Sites across Scotland. This shall include but not limited to the following:

Lot 1 Janitorial Products - janitorial hardware e.g. mop, bio-hazard products and chemical products; and

Lot 2 Paper Products - paper goods e.g. toilet tissue.

Full description

SPS has commenced this procurement process with the intention of awarding a single supplier contract (Lot 1).

The procurement will follow the Restricted Procedure.

Following this Prior Information Notice (PIN) a Contract Notice will be issued (09/10/23) which will include a Single Procurement Document (SPD). This will be made available to all interested bidders, along with SPS's supporting guidance document. The evaluation of the SPD will be carried out by SPS which will identify shortlisted bidders who will then be provided with an Invitation to Tender (ITT).

The ITT will be made available to bidders via the Public Contract Scotland Tender (PCS-T) portal, an e-Tendering System which can be accessed via the Public Contracts Scotland (PCS) website.

Suppliers shall note that all documentation, including the SPD, is only available in electronic form and can be accessed via your web browser.

Additional information

Contract Notice will be issued on the 9th October 2023.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Bunzl Greenham
Award value
£7,000,000
Award date
7 June 2024

Contact

Address
One Lochside, 1 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh, EH12 9DJ
Contact name
Steph Buchanan

Identifiers

Buyer reference
SPS-02164
Notice ID
rls-32-SEP487357
OCID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000743491

Explore related tenders

External ID: pcs-ocds-r6ebe6-0000743491 • Added 27 May 2026