Find a Tender Service

Procurement of Legal Investigation and Advocacy Service in Fitness to Practise

Social Work England

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Social Work England, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Social Work England
Public authority - central government
Region
Sheffield
Delivery: UKE3, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 May 2026

Procurement

Contract period
7 July 2026 - 6 July 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 79100000 Legal services

What happened

Social Work England awarded this contract to CAPSTICKS SOLICITORS LLP | KINGSLEY NAPLEY LLP worth £17,041,666 on 22 May 2026. The contract runs until 6 Jul 2029.

Description

The Authority is looking for two 2 Suppliers to deliver the following as part of the Service:

a. conduct further investigation and prepare cases for Fitness to Practise hearings or meetings;

b. undertake pre-hearing case management procedures in accordance with agreed performance targets and in collaboration with other parties to the hearing; and

c. ensure the presentation of cases before adjudicators at hearings (those hearings are predominantly carried out remotely using video conferencing software but can, on occasion, be in-person at our offices in Sheffield).

Over a period of 3 - 5 years, the Authority aims to work with the Suppliers to eliminate the current backlog of circa 400 cases awaiting a final hearing. By the end of this period, the intention is to have worked successfully in partnership with the Suppliers to both eliminate the backlog and to be managing a 'steady state' of circa 150 cases being processed per annum.

This contract has a maximum value of £40.9 million. Contract 1 and Contact 2 notice values of £20.45 million, represents an estimated allocation and is provided for indicative purposes only.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • CAPSTICKS SOLICITORS LLP
  • KINGSLEY NAPLEY LLP
Companies House: OC340360
Award value
£17,041,666
Award date
22 May 2026
Bidders
3 bidders

Contact

Address
1 North Bank, Blonk Street, Sheffield, S3 8JY
Contact name
Wayne Kehoe

Identifiers

Buyer reference
SWE10547
Notice ID
048162-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d84e

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05d84e • Added 22 May 2026