Find a Tender Service

Primary Care Healthcare waste collection and disposal service to General Practice and Community Pharmacy for NHS Devon Integrated Care Board (ICB)

NHS Devon Integrated Care Board

Key details

Contracting authority
NHS Devon Integrated Care Board
Public authority - central government
Region
Exeter
Delivery: UKK4, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
15 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 30 September 2031
5 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 90524100 Clinical-waste collection services
  • 90524200 Clinical-waste disposal services

What happened

NHS Devon Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to SRCL LIMITED worth £5,996,738 on 22 May 2026. The contract runs until 30 Sept 2031.

Description

NHS Devon Integrated Care Board (ICB) sought a provider with the capability and capacity to deliver a Primary Care healthcare waste collection and disposal service to General Practice and Community Pharmacy. The services in the tender included:

1. Collection & transportation of healthcare waste and pharmaceutical waste

2. Storage of healthcare waste and pharmaceutical waste

3. Treatment of healthcare waste and pharmaceutical waste

4. Incineration of healthcare waste and pharmaceutical waste

5. Provision of reusable and single use containers for healthcare waste and pharmaceutical waste

6. Decontamination of reusable containers for healthcare waste and pharmaceutical waste

7. Promoting waste segregation and compliance

8. Healthcare and pharmaceutical waste tracking data including Duty of Care compliance

The commissioner had a maximum financial envelope available of £1,100,000 per annum, exclusive of VAT. The total maximum contract value for the 5-year Contract was £5,500,000 exclusive of VAT. At the end of the initial contract term the Commissioner will have extension options of up to 4 years in total, made of 2 x 24-month periods, which will be awarded at the Commissioner's discretion, giving a maximum possible contract value of £9,900,000 exclusive of VAT over 9 years if the full contract term is fulfilled.

The Commissioner is of the view that TUPE does not apply to this service.

The new contract will commence on 1st October 2026 with mobilisation planned from 15th June 2026.

This procurement was carried out by NHS South, Central & West (SCW) on behalf of the commissioners. SCW is currently subject to restructuring, and the management of this procurement may therefore move to a successor at some point during the procurement process. Bidders will be informed of any such change, and any administrative changes because of it.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
SRCL LIMITED
Award value
£5,996,738
Award date
22 May 2026

Contact

Address
Aperture House, Pynes Hill, Rydon Lane, Exeter, EX2 5AZ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C404402
Notice ID
066580-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-064aa8
PPON
PRDC-6266-CBRR

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-064aa8 • Added 22 May 2026