Find a Tender Service

Ophthalmology Services in Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire

NHS Bath And North East Somerset, Swindon And Wiltshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Bath And North East Somerset, Swindon And Wiltshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Chippenham
Delivery: UKK14
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 April 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85121281 Ophthalmologist services

What happened

NHS Bath And North East Somerset, Swindon And Wiltshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to SpaMedica Limited on 10 Feb 2026.

Description

A contract has been awarded following a direct award process B in accordance with Regulation 8 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for the provision of community-based consultant led Ophthalmology services for patients in Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire (BSW).

Full description

Provision of a community-based consultant led ophthalmology service to enhance patient choice for the prompt diagnosis, assessment, and treatment where necessary of ophthalmology conditions, including:

  • Cataract (including Immediate Sequential Bi-Lateral Cataract Surgery)
  • Cornea
  • External Eye Disease
  • Glaucoma
  • Laser Yag capsulotomy
  • Neuro-ophthalmology
  • Not otherwise specified
  • Oculoplastics/orbits/lacrimal
  • Oncology (established diagnosis)
  • Vitreoretinal
  • Medical Retina excluding Wet ARMD and Diabetic referrals from the screening service.

A contract has been awarded following a direct award process B in accordance with Regulation 8 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Contract period: 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029

Duration: 3 years

This is a zero based contract, based on historical activity the total spend is anticipated to be £5.94m.

Previous Contract Award Notice 2025/S 000-020544

This notice has been published by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
SpaMedica Limited
Companies House: 06644293
Award date
10 February 2026

Contact

Address
Jenner House, Unit E3, Langley Park, Avon Way, Chippenham, SN151GG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
ICB PROC065
Notice ID
035237-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-068561

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-068561 • Added 17 April 2026