Find a Tender Service

CYP Continuing Care Service

NHS Norfolk And Suffolk Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Norfolk And Suffolk Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Norwich
Delivery: UKH15
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 May 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Norfolk And Suffolk Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Ambition Community Healthcare | Apollo Home Healthcare | Center Healthcare | Coyle Personnel Ltd as Coyle Homecare | Direct Healthcare 24 Ltd | First Option Healthcare | Grapecroft Ltd | Insignia Healthcare Group Ltd | Kope Medics Ltd | Macanta Complex Care | East Anglian Children's Hospices on 30 Apr 2026.

Description

NW2023-41 Norfolk and Waveney Provider Framework ends on 30.10.2026. The extension period has already been utilised . There are 33 providers currently registered on the framework, 11 of these providers are currently delivering packages of care and they will be given new contracts to ensure continuity of provision.

Full description

The contract is for spot purchase of healthcare packages for patients assessed as Continuing Healthcare eligible. A continuing care package is required when a child or young person has needs arising from disability, accident or illness that cannot be met by existing universal or specialist services alone.

The CYP Continuing Care team will look at all the healthcare needs. They will think about how to best meet the child or young person's clinical need. The full assessment looks at the individual's health needs under 10 different care domains. These are scored in accordance with the NHS National Framework.

Currently, in Norfolk and Waveney, potential providers apply via Atamis Reference: C231224 NW2023-41 Norfolk and Waveney Provider Framework. This framework expires on 31.10.2026 and cannot be extended.

NHSE have confirmed that the intention is for a standard, tiered, costed framework to be introduced. NHSE have not confirmed when this will be available.

Therefore, the ICB must ensure continuity of care for those CYP currently in receipt of care packages and capacity for CYP needing to secure CCC; avoiding the need to revert to implied contracts, which may introduce clinical and financial risks.

In Norfolk and Waveney, 11 providers have current packages of care. CCC ICB clinicians are confident that these providers meet all contractual requirements and provide clinical care as commissioned for each CYP, meeting the service specification.

There has been one material change to the service specification -

1. All providers must now be Treatment of Disease, Disorder, or Injury (TDDI) registered with the Care Quality Commission (CQC). This is a recommendation from NHSE in response to ensuring best practice regarding paediatric clinical oversight.

The priority is to ensure continuity.

It is proposed that these providers are placed on two years plus one year NHS short form contracts commencing 01.11.2026. If it is possible and practicable and acceptable to the providers, NHS short form contracts could be put in place prior to the end date of the current framework.

NHS Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award B process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The providers named in this notice are being awarded the contract as the population of the named locality are being offered a choice between providers and the number of providers is not restricted by the relevant authority through provider selection.

The services which are the subject of this notice are existing services and are being awarded to existing providers.

The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications"). Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time. Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Awarded suppliers (11)

Suppliers
  • Ambition Community Healthcare
  • Apollo Home Healthcare
  • Center Healthcare
  • Coyle Personnel Ltd as Coyle Homecare
  • Direct Healthcare 24 Ltd
  • First Option Healthcare
  • Grapecroft Ltd
  • Insignia Healthcare Group Ltd
  • Kope Medics Ltd
  • Macanta Complex Care
  • East Anglian Children's Hospices
Companies House: 11593517
Award date
30 April 2026

Contact

Address
County Hall, Martineau Lane, Norwich, NR12DH

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C231224
Notice ID
047049-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-069f17

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-069f17 • Added 21 May 2026