Find a Tender Service

Student Employability and Enterprise Programme

Staffordshire County Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Staffordshire County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Staffordshire County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Stafford
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 September 2026 - 31 August 2028
2 years
Possible extension to 31 August 2030 · 3 years, 11 months in total
Extension terms: At the Authority's entire discretion, the term may be extended by up to 12 months - 1st September 2028 up to 31st August 2029 and 1st September 2029 up to 31st August 2030, on the same terms for such period(s) in accordance with the contract.
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80210000 Technical and vocational secondary education services
  • 80530000 Vocational training services

What happened

Staffordshire County Council awarded this contract to PEOPLEPLUS GROUP LIMITED worth £412,000 on 10 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 31 Aug 2028.

Description

Staffordshire County Council are procuring an employability and enterprise programme, that provides an online learning platform, intensive workshops, mentoring and support for post-16 Further Education students and year 9 Secondary School students, looking to set up their own business in Staffordshire now or in the future. It provides students with the skills to understand areas such as: Market Research, Business Planning, Operations, Financial Forecasting, Taxation, Marketing, Funding. Further details can be found in the tender specification.

The contract will commence on 1st September 2026 and, subject to earlier termination in accordance with its terms, will continue until midnight on 31st August 2028. At the Authority's entire discretion, the term may be extended by up to 12 months - 1st September 2028 up to 31st August 2029 and 1st September 2029 up to 31st August 2030, on the same terms for such period(s) in accordance with the contract.

The total estimated Contract value (excluding VAT) circa £412,000 over the total four (4) years.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
PEOPLEPLUS GROUP LIMITED
Companies House: 05722765
Award value
£412,000
Award date
10 August 2026

Contact

Address
1 Staffordshire Place, Tipping Street, Stafford, ST16 2DH
Contact name
Audrey Taylor

Identifiers

Buyer reference
IA3898
Notice ID
076031-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-069e1d

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-069e1d • Added 20 May 2026