Public Contracts Scotland

DLGH Audit Services for Local Authority Verifiers & Certification Scheme Providers

Scottish Government

Awarded
services
Scotland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Scottish Government, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Scottish Government
devolved government
Region
Scotland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
27 October 2025

Procurement

Contract period
13 October 2025 - 12 October 2030
5 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 79212000 Auditing services

What happened

Scottish Government awarded this contract to RSM UK Risk Assurance Services LLP worth £1,058,570 on 20 Oct 2025. The contract runs until 12 Oct 2030.

Description

The Scottish Government has awarded a contract to an external service provider for the provision of audit services.

The Building (Scotland) Act 2003 sets out the role of verifiers and certification scheme providers with the Scottish building standards system and allows their appointment to perform their respective roles. Appointment of both verifiers and certification scheme providers is conditional on their ability to continue to meet the requirements of their respective Operating Frameworks (verification & certification) with periodic audits identified as one of the conditions of appointment.

Full description

The scope of the contract covers the auditing of 32 local authority verifiers and 6 certification scheme providers. The service provider will be required to deliver the following:

  • Phase 1: Audit Plans and Schedules for both Certification Scheme Providers and Verifiers
  • Phase 2: Audit of Certification Scheme Providers 2025-2026
  • Phase 3: Audit of Verifiers 2026-2029
  • Phase 4: Review of Certification Operating Framework
  • Phase 5: Audit of Certification Scheme Providers 2027-2028

Delivery of additional cycles of audits of Certification Scheme Providers and delivery of stage 2 audits of Local Authority Verifiers may also be required during the contract term.. The period of the contract is from and including 15 October 2025 to and including 14 October 2030. The Scottish Government may, by giving notice to the service provider, extend the period of the contract to a date falling no later than 14 October 2032. Subject to that constraint, the Purchaser may extend the period of the contract on more than one occasion.

Additional information

The service provider is accredited as a Living Wage Employer and has committed to paying staff that are involved in the delivery of services under the contract at least the real Living Wage.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
RSM UK Risk Assurance Services LLP
Award value
£1,058,570
Award date
20 October 2025

Contact

Address
Victoria Quay, Edinburgh, EH6 6QQ
Contact name
Paul Brydon

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CASE/787743
Notice ID
rls-15-OCT542169
OCID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000802447

Explore related tenders

External ID: pcs-ocds-r6ebe6-0000802447 • Added 15 May 2026