Buyer portal

SEND CPD Framework

Department for Education

Live
Confirmed tender
services
Framework agreement

Published on the buyer's own procurement portal

Viewed 2 times on TenderSignal

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
31 December 2026(time not stated, assuming 5pm)
Published
14 May 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Procurement Act – Competitive Flexible
Work category
Services
CPV classifications
  • 80400000 Adult and other education services

Description

The Department for Education (DfE) is procuring a Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework to support the Government's investment in workforce development and SEND reform across the education sector. The Framework will establish a route to market for the development and delivery of high-quality SEND and inclusion CPD services for education professionals and support future requirements during the Framework term.

The Framework will be divided into the following Sub-Lots:

Sub-Lot 1.1 School Teachers and Leaders (£40m) Sub-Lot 1.2 Further Education Teachers and Leaders (£23m) Sub-Lot 1.3 Teaching Assistants (£35m) Sub-Lot 1.4 Further Education Support Staff (£17m) Sub-Lot 1.5 Combined Audiences (£235m)

The Framework will support the procurement of a range of SEND and inclusion CPD services, including research, content development, quality assurance, stakeholder engagement, digital learning solutions, participant recruitment and training delivery. The Department may commission services through future competitions conducted in accordance with the Framework Agreement.

DfE is also procuring up to seven standalone contracts, each with an initial term of two years and the option to extend for up to a further two years (1+1 years), covering the following audiences:

Lot 2: School and Further Education Teachers and Leaders – up to five contracts will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £165,500,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £346,000,000.

Lot 3: Teaching Assistants – one contract will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £35,000,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £70,000,000.

Lot 4: Further Education Support Staff – one contract will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £6,950,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £14,540,000.

Notes: UK4: Tender notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092751-2026

Procurement Route: Procurement Act – Competitive Flexible

Contact

Contact name
Name
Email
Email address
Phone
Phone number

This tender is hard to find: it is not on the national portals. Start free, then upgrade to Pro to see who to contact on the tenders they miss.

Identifiers

Buyer reference
project_10264

Explore related tenders

External ID: jaggaer-education-alt-project_10264 • Added 14 May 2026

Get tenders like these by email

Tell us what you do and where you work. Every morning you get the new tenders that fit, from national portals and the buyer portals most services miss.

14 days of Pro, no card. Then Free unless you upgrade.