Find a Tender Service

Minor Injury Unit (MIU) services

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Leicester
Delivery: UKF21
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 March 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB awarded this contract to Market Harborough Medical Centre | Latham House Medical Practice on 3 Mar 2026.

Description

The aim of the service is to provide evidence based minor injuries care that optimises health and wellbeing and reduces the impact of ill health, whilst reducing pressure on both emergency and Urgent Care services.

Full description

Minor Injury Services provide highly responsive, effective, and personalised services outside of hospital for the patient with urgent but non-life-threatening needs. These services deliver care as close to people's homes as possible, minimising disruption and inconvenience for the patient and their families and relieving pressure on emergency care services.

The service is delivered from two locations: Melton Mowbray and Market Harborough.

The ICB is intending to award two contracts to the existing providers following Direct Award Process C, where the existing providers are satisfying the existing contracts and will likely satisfy the proposed new contracts, and the contracts are not changing considerably.

The contracts are zero-based contract paid on a cost and volume basis with tiered volumes, as described below:

CAT 1: £21.11

CAT 2: £21.11

CAT 3: £48.17

CAT 4: £96.35

The contracts will be awarded with a duration of three years, the dates between which the services are intended to be provided are: 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2029.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • Market Harborough Medical Centre
  • Latham House Medical Practice
GB-NHS: P2L9
Award date
3 March 2026

Contact

Address
Room G30, Pen Lloyd Building, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicester, LE3 8TB

Identifiers

Notice ID
021898-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06677d

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06677d • Added 8 May 2026