Find a Tender Service

Anticoagulation service

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Leicester
Delivery: UKF21
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 March 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85140000 Miscellaneous health services

What happened

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB awarded this contract to Hinckley & Bosworth Medical Alliance Limited | Charnwood GP Network Limited | North West Leicestershire GP Limited | Patient Care Locally Community Interest Company on 3 Mar 2026.

Description

The aim of the service is to provide a consistent and high-quality anticoagulant service across Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland (LLR), that is complimentary to the core primary care services, to ensure the clinical needs of this population are met.

Full description

The service includes the provision of anticoagulants on a community basis, including provision of:

  • Near-patient testing
  • Anticoagulant initiation, patient education and stabilisation.
  • Anticoagulant prescribing, dosing, and monitoring.
  • Domiciliary service to housebound patients who require anticoagulation monitoring and are registered with a LLR GP practice.

There are 4 contracts with 4 providers to deliver this service across LLR.

The intention is to award the contracts via Direct Award C process of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (the PSR).

These are zero-based activity contracts.

The dates of the contract will be from the 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027.

Awarded suppliers (4)

Suppliers
  • Hinckley & Bosworth Medical Alliance Limited
  • Charnwood GP Network Limited
  • North West Leicestershire GP Limited
  • Patient Care Locally Community Interest Company
Companies House: 09086757
Award date
3 March 2026

Contact

Address
Room G30, Pen Lloyd Building, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicester, LE3 8TB

Identifiers

Notice ID
021935-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-066790

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-066790 • Added 8 May 2026