Find a Tender Service

The Supply and Installation of Domestic Kitchens

Swindon Borough Council

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Swindon Borough Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Swindon Borough Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Swindon
Delivery: UKK14, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
10 September 2026 - 9 September 2029
3 years
Possible extension to 9 September 2031 · 4 years, 11 months in total
Extension terms: The initial contract period is 36 months with an option to extend by a further 24 months.
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45100000 Site preparation work
  • 45300000 Building installation work
  • 45410000 Plastering work
  • 45420000 Joinery and carpentry installation work
  • 45430000 Floor and wall covering work
  • 45440000 Painting and glazing work

What happened

Swindon Borough Council awarded this contract to PENSHURST CONSTRUCTION LTD worth £7,085,735 on 30 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 9 Sept 2029.

Description

Swindon Borough Council has a requirement to replace obsolete Kitchens as part of the asset refresh on cyclic basis. The work required under this contract is the removal of existing kitchens and supply and installation of new kitchens to properties across Swindon, including all associated preparation, plumbing, electrical, decorative and flooring upgrades and works.

For information, a total of 18 suppliers submitted bids. This UK6:Contract Award Notice provides details of 16 of the 17 unsuccessful suppliers assessed against the award criteria under the 'Tenders' section. Details of the 17th unsuccessful supplier was unable to be uploaded to this Notice at the time of publication as the supplier has not registered on the central digital platform, therefore details of that supplier are provided as follows to ensure transparency:

Company Name: Luke Build and Design Ltd

Identification Register: Companies House

Identifier: 14614791

Address: 123 Merlin Way, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol BS37 6XT

Website: N/A

Awarded supplier

Supplier
PENSHURST CONSTRUCTION LTD
Companies House: 14949210
Award value
£7,085,735
Award date
30 July 2026
Bidders
17 bidders

Contact

Address
Civic Offices, Euclid St, Swindon, SN1 2JH
Contact name
Swindon Council

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN809999
Notice ID
078935-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-067ff6

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-067ff6 • Added 7 May 2026