Find a Tender Service

Acute Community Eyecare Service (ACES), Ocular Hypertension Monitoring Service (OHT MS) and Intraocular Referral Refinement Service (IOPRRS)

NHS Somerset Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Somerset Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Yeovil
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
7 May 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85121281 Ophthalmologist services

What happened

NHS Somerset Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Boots Opticians (Yeovil) | Boots Opticians (Cheap St) | Boots Opticians (High Street) | Boots Opticians (Street) | O'Toid Opticians | Boots Opticians (Wells) | Specsavers Opticians (Chard) | Cranmers Optometrists | D J Bull Optometrist | Earlam & Christopher | Earlam & Christopher (Langport) | East Quay Vision | Eyetech Opticians (Frome) | Eyetech Opticians (Street) | Martock Opticians | NK Opticians | Millicans & Mansfield Opticians | Robert Frith Opticians (Yeovil) | Robert Frith Optometrists (Castle Cary) | Robert Frith Optometrists (Chard) | Robert Frith Optometrists (Crewkerne) | Sarah Gibson Optometrist | Specsavers Opticians (Bridgwater) | Specsavers Opticians (Frome) | Specsavers Opticians (Burnham-on-Sea) | Specsavers Opticians (Taunton) | Specsavers (Wells) | Specsavers (Street) | Specsavers Opticians (Yeovil) | Stephen Beswetherick Opticians | Watson and Smith Opticians | Turners: A Concept Eye Clinic | Specsavers Opticians (Minehead) | Crown Eyecare on 27 Apr 2026.

Description

Provision of Acute Community Eyecare Service (ACES), Ocular Hypertension Monitoring Service (OHT MS) and Intraocular Referral Refinement Service (IOPRRS) from Optometry providers within Somerset.

The service enables prompt access to eyecare services in a location that is closer to home and easily accessible.

A contract has been awarded following a direct award process B in accordance with Regulation 8 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Full description

Provision of Acute Community Eyecare Service (ACES), Ocular Hypertension Monitoring Service (OHT MS) and Intraocular Referral Refinement Service (IOPRRS) from Optometry providers within Somerset.

A contract has been awarded following a direct award process B in accordance with Regulation 8 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Contract period: 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027

Duration: 1 years

The budget is anticipated to be £674,000 across all three activities and is activity driven and so therefore fluid and indicative.

All contracts are zero value and paid by results.

This notice has been published by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Awarded suppliers (34)

Suppliers
  • Boots Opticians (Yeovil)
  • Boots Opticians (Cheap St)
  • Boots Opticians (High Street)
  • Boots Opticians (Street)
  • O'Toid Opticians
  • Boots Opticians (Wells)
  • Specsavers Opticians (Chard)
  • Cranmers Optometrists
  • D J Bull Optometrist
  • Earlam & Christopher
  • Earlam & Christopher (Langport)
  • East Quay Vision
  • Eyetech Opticians (Frome)
  • Eyetech Opticians (Street)
  • Martock Opticians
  • NK Opticians
  • Millicans & Mansfield Opticians
  • Robert Frith Opticians (Yeovil)
  • Robert Frith Optometrists (Castle Cary)
  • Robert Frith Optometrists (Chard)
  • Robert Frith Optometrists (Crewkerne)
  • Sarah Gibson Optometrist
  • Specsavers Opticians (Bridgwater)
  • Specsavers Opticians (Frome)
  • Specsavers Opticians (Burnham-on-Sea)
  • Specsavers Opticians (Taunton)
  • Specsavers (Wells)
  • Specsavers (Street)
  • Specsavers Opticians (Yeovil)
  • Stephen Beswetherick Opticians
  • Watson and Smith Opticians
  • Turners: A Concept Eye Clinic
  • Specsavers Opticians (Minehead)
  • Crown Eyecare
Companies House: 6779221
Award date
27 April 2026

Contact

Identifiers

Notice ID
041666-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0692c3

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0692c3 • Added 7 May 2026