Find a Tender Service

Notice of Intention to Award under the Provider Selection Regime - Competitive Process: 2425-0609 Integrated Community Drug and Alcohol Service

London Borough of Islington

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London Borough of Islington, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
London Borough of Islington
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
London
Delivery: London, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 31 March 2032
5 years
Possible extension to 31 March 2036 · 9 years, 5 months in total
Extension terms: The initial contract term is 66 months (five years and six months) from 1 October 2026, including a six-month mobilisation period, with the service scheduled to go live on 1 April 2027. The contract also includes options to extend for a further period of up to 48 months (four years).
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services

What happened

London Borough of Islington awarded this contract to TURNING POINT (SERVICES) LIMITED worth £63,745,810 on 11 Sept 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2032.

Description

This Notice of Intention to Award is published in accordance with Regulation 11(9) (Competitive Process) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The Integrated Community Drug and Alcohol Service will provide support to adults aged 18 and over who live in Islington and have drug and/or alcohol-related treatment and support needs. The service will be registered with, and subject to inspection by, the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

Awarded supplier

Supplier
TURNING POINT (SERVICES) LIMITED
Companies House: 02166697
Award value
£63,745,810
Award date
11 September 2026
Bidders
6 bidders

Contact

Address
Islington Town Hall, Upper Street, Islington, London, N1 2UD
Contact name
Supply Assurance

Identifiers

Notice ID
086402-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-067ca3

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-067ca3 • Added 1 May 2026