Public Contracts Scotland

Electrical Works and Associated Services Framework Agreement

University Of Edinburgh

Awarded
works
Framework agreement
Scotland
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from University Of Edinburgh, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Edinburgh, City of
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
15 April 2026

Procurement

Contract period
Until 13 April 2027
~1 years (est.)
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45000000 Construction work
  • 45310000 Electrical installation work

What happened

University Of Edinburgh awarded this contract to OCS Technical Services Limited | JGM - John G Mackintosh | CBES Limited | Taylor and Fraser worth £8,534,599 on 13 Apr 2026. The contract runs until 13 Apr 2027.

Description

The University of Edinburgh is appointing suppliers to an Electrical Works and Associated Services Framework Agreement (incorporating a Measured Term Contract) for the provision of reactive maintenance, planned small works and associated services to all Electrical plant and equipment within the University of Edinburgh estate.

The initial contract period is 2 years from 13 April 2026 to 12 April 2028. The University, in its sole discretion, has two options to extend for periods of 1-year each, potentially taking the contract through to 12 April 2030 if all extensions are applied.

Full description

The University of Edinburgh is appointing suppliers to a Framework Agreement for the provision of Electrical Works and Associated Services across its Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Accommodation, Catering and Events (ACE) and Professional Services properties.

The Framework Agreement was tendered on behalf of the University of Edinburgh and all University of Edinburgh Subsidiary Companies. Any and all of the University of Edinburgh’s Subsidiary Companies may access and utilise this Framework at any time during the life of the agreement.

The initial Contract period is for 2 years from 13 April 2026 to 12 April 2028. The University, in its sole discretion, has two options to extend for periods of 1-year each, potentially taking the contract through to 12 April 2030 if all extensions are applied.

The overarching terms of the Framework is the SBCC Framework Agreement for use in Scotland (FA/Scot) 2014 Edition. All call-offs awarded under the framework shall come under the Measured Term Contract for use in Scotland (MTC/Scot) 2019 Edition. The University may opt to utilise the NEC4 Contract for call-offs, where applicable.

This Framework Agreement has been awarded via an Open Procedure.

Awarded suppliers (4)

Suppliers
  • OCS Technical Services Limited
  • JGM - John G Mackintosh
  • CBES Limited
  • Taylor and Fraser
Award value
£8,534,599
Award date
13 April 2026

Contact

Address
Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT
Contact name
James Clarke

Identifiers

Buyer reference
EC1039
Notice ID
rls-57-APR553974
OCID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000780473

Explore related tenders

External ID: pcs-ocds-r6ebe6-0000780473 • Added 1 May 2026