Public Contracts Scotland

Support and Maintenance of Core Benefit Platform (SPM)

Social Security Scotland

Awarded
services
Scotland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Social Security Scotland, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Scotland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
26 April 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Restricted procedure
CPV classifications
  • 72222300 Information technology services
  • 48000000 Software package and information systems
  • 48810000 Information systems
  • 72267100 Maintenance of information technology software

What happened

Social Security Scotland awarded this contract to MPHASIS UK LIMITED worth £35,388,789 on 2 Apr 2026.

Description

The requirement is to meet the needs of Social Security Scotland’s digital operations and business needs, ensuring the core benefit platform

(SPM) and associated batches remain supported, operational and performant for all the benefits being served by them.

Full description

The scope of work is focused on Social Security Scotland’s core benefit platform (SPM), it’s operational monitoring and remediation in the following areas:

  • SPM Incident Management
  • SPM Defect Management
  • SPM Change Management
  • SPM Service Request Management
  • SPM Knowledge Management
  • Batch Incident Management
  • Batch Defect Management
  • Batch Change Management
  • Batch Service Request Management
  • Batch Knowledge Management. There is an option to extend the term of the contract for up to 36 months.

The estimated cost of such extension has been factored into the contract value stated above.

Additional information

Award against: Social Programme Management (SPM) Dynamic Purchasing System (ocds-h6vhtk-0344a7)

Awarded supplier

Supplier
MPHASIS UK LIMITED
Award value
£35,388,789
Award date
2 April 2026

Contact

Address
3rd Floor, Agnes Husband House, 17 South Union Street, Dundee, DD1 4BF

Identifiers

Buyer reference
S/25/008
Notice ID
rls-18-APR554641
OCID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000829427

Explore related tenders

External ID: pcs-ocds-r6ebe6-0000829427 • Added 1 May 2026