Find a Tender Service

Building Materials Framework

Places For People Group Limited

Awarded
goods
Framework agreement
4 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from Places For People Group Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Places For People Group Limited
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
London
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
4 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
2 January 2026 - 1 January 2030
4 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 44111000 Building materials
  • 44115200 Plumbing and heating materials
  • 31681410 Electrical materials

What happened

Places For People Group Limited awarded this contract to TRAVIS PERKINS TRADING COMPANY LIMITED | HUWS GRAY LIMITED | STARK Building Materials UK | CITY PLUMBING SUPPLIES HOLDINGS LIMITED | WOLSELEY UK LIMITED | City Electrical Factors Ltd | REXEL UK LIMITED | EDMUNDSON ELECTRICAL LIMITED worth £120,000,000 on 21 Nov 2025. The contract runs until 1 Jan 2030.

Description

Procurement Hub wishes to establish a Framework Agreement for a four (4) year term.

Experienced suppliers are invited to submit Tenders for the framework agreement, which will encompass building and construction materials as defined by the CPV codes set out in the Tender Notice.

This framework is divided into 4 Lots:

Lot 1 General Building Materials

Lot 2 Plumbing and Heating Materials

Lot 3 Electrical Materials

Lot 4 One Stop Shop

Tenderers are permitted to apply for as many Lots as they wish. Three suppliers will be appointed to each Lot.

Awarded suppliers (8)

Suppliers
  • TRAVIS PERKINS TRADING COMPANY LIMITED
  • HUWS GRAY LIMITED
  • STARK Building Materials UK
  • CITY PLUMBING SUPPLIES HOLDINGS LIMITED
  • WOLSELEY UK LIMITED
  • City Electrical Factors Ltd
  • REXEL UK LIMITED
  • EDMUNDSON ELECTRICAL LIMITED
Companies House: 00733503
Award value
£120,000,000
Award date
21 November 2025
Bidders
10 bidders

Contact

Address
305 Gray's Inn Road, London, WC1X 8QR
Contact name
Rio Moore

Identifiers

Notice ID
079932-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0566a8
Companies House
PPON
PCLC-2366-MYPY

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0566a8 • Added 30 April 2026