Find a Tender Service

NHS South Yorkshire ICB Barnsley - Boots Pharmacy Contract 2026/27

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Sheffield
Delivery: UKE3
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
29 April 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85149000 Pharmacy services

What happened

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to BOOTS UK LIMITED on 29 Apr 2026.

Description

The provider is commissioner to deliver locally enhanced services for the Barnsley population integrated with their additional pharmacy contracts.

Full description

The Contract Award has been made following direct award process B under the Provider Selection Regime.

This contract is awarded to an existing provider for an existing service. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (pharmacy) is because they are required to hold a contract via the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework (CPCF) and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the (CPCF) contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. For this reason not every Pharmacy delivers every LCS.

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices.

The contract runs from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
BOOTS UK LIMITED
Award date
29 April 2026

Contact

Address
197 Eyre Street, Sheffield, S1 3FG
Contact name
Contracts Team

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C107115
Notice ID
038971-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-068d91

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-068d91 • Added 29 April 2026