Public Contracts Scotland

Legal Services Framework Agreement 2026-2030

Scottish Legal Complaints Commission (SLCC)

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
Scotland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Scottish Legal Complaints Commission (SLCC), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Scotland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
2 August 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 79100000 Legal services

What happened

Scottish Legal Complaints Commission (SLCC) awarded this contract to Burness Paull LLP | Harper Macleod LLP | Brodies LLP worth £1,100,000 on 21 Jul 2026.

Description

The SLCC looking to appoint up to three legal service providers Framework Agreement for the provision of legal services. The average annual legal spend of the SLCC over the last four years has been 266,879 GBP, the total spend in that period was 1,067,516 GBP. Work is demand led, and the SLCC does not guarantee any level of spend under the contract.

Legal work will include representation of the SLCC in appeals of our decisions (Inner House of the Court of Session), Judicial Review (Outer House), general litigation (occasional sheriff court or other tribunal), advice on the legislation supporting legal regulation and the work of the SLCC, advice on general public sector legislation (Human Rights, FOI, etc. ), debt recovery, general business advice and occasional advice on areas of law relating to the complaints the SLCC receives.

Additional information

We are looking for community benefits around training and knowledge transfer with our teams, evidence of pro bono work, and evidence of involvement in training the next generation of lawyers.

Awarded suppliers (3)

Suppliers
  • Burness Paull LLP
  • Harper Macleod LLP
  • Brodies LLP
Award value
£1,100,000
Award date
21 July 2026

Contact

Address
12-13 St Andrew Square, Capital Building, Edinburgh, EH2 2AF

Identifiers

Notice ID
rls-138-AUG561425
OCID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000817760

Explore related tenders

External ID: pcs-ocds-r6ebe6-0000817760 • Added 15 April 2026