Find a Tender Service

Hunters Hall Primary School – SEN classroom extension

London Borough of Barking and Dagenham

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from London Borough of Barking and Dagenham, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
London Borough of Barking and Dagenham
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Barking
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 April 2026

Procurement

Contract period
20 July 2026 - 30 November 2027
1 year
Procedure type
Below threshold - limited competition
CPV classifications
  • 45262800 Building extension work

What happened

London Borough of Barking and Dagenham awarded this contract to Associated Installations Ltd worth £286,761 on 21 Apr 2026. The contract runs until 30 Nov 2027.

Description

The Council and its ancillary arms (such as arm’s length bodies and/or wholly or partly owned subsidiaries and partner

organisations) require a supplier to provide good quality, safe, range and value for money construction services for a new

Special Educational Needs (SEN) classroom.

The Contract is anticipated to commenced in May 2026 and shall continue for 16 weeks, until September 2026. Please note

all works must be completed by the 4thSeptember 2026. Council will be entitled at its absolute discretion to extend the

Contract Period for a further period or periods of up to 1 year making a total possible Contract Period of 16 months

A 12 month defects period with a retention of 2.5% of the contract sum will be a requirement of the contract, commencing at

the point of Practical Completion on the same terms

There will also be a mobilisation period /lead in time of 4 weeks prior to contract date start to facilitate transition.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Associated Installations Ltd
GB-PPON: PLLM-8341-YMPH
Award value
£286,761
Award date
21 April 2026

Contact

Address
Town Hall, Barking, IG11 7LU

Identifiers

Notice ID
036068-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06874f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06874f • Added 21 April 2026